Professor Daya Reddy elected as president of the International Science Council

Submitted by Sebastian Skatulla on Thu, 07/05/2018 - 13:39

Professor Daya Reddy, who holds the South African Research Chair in Computational Mechanics at UCT, has been elected as the first president of the International Science Council (ISC). Forty international and over 140 national and regional bodies participated in this election process, which took place at the ISC general assembly in Paris, France. The ISC was formed following the merger of the International Social Science Council and the International Council for Science.

For more information please click here.